Top searched
Results (0)

Grand Prix 2018 is to Get the Juices Going in Monaco as early as 25. - 27. 5. 2018. Let the Best Man Win!

Mgr. Jana Höger
23.May 2018
+ Add on
1 minute
Grand Prix Monaco 2012

This weekend will be devoted to thundering engines, adrenaline, heat and hard work perspiration. Precise drive, technical excellence and vast dose of courage are just a few characteristics defining the luxury race.

Luxurious Monaco - rough country of immeasurable beauty

Formula 1 Grand Prix is a challenge not just for the participants themselves but also for luxury cars. "Conditions in Monaco are merciless in terms of the running and readiness of the engines," said the technical director of the Grove team, Paddy Lowe. The atmosphere, the route and the history of this race have always been and continue to be fascinating.

The spectacular race and its history

The famous race has its reputation firmly established as a result of tradition and great interest of viewers. Grand Prix Monaco is a luxurious Formula 1 race with its legendary Circuit de Monaco. It has 78 rounds, each 3,340 metres long, totalling 260.5 kilometres. It is the only Grand Prix, which does not comply with the minimum racing distance of 305 kilometres (190 miles), and yet it is a very dangerous race due to the sharp turns and narrow racetrack.

The Grand Prix has been held every year at the end of May since 1929. To achieve full national status, Noghès designed Grand Prix in the streets of Monte Carlo for which he was awarded by Prince Louis II..

The first race was won by William Grover, who was called by no other name than “Williams”. In those days he drove a Bugatti 34B winning the first place. Since 1955 Grand Prix Monaco has been a part of world championship in formula.

Luxusní byt na prodej s terasou a výhledem
Luxusní byt na prodej s terasou a výhledem, Praha 1

Who stood on the winners´ podium?

It was Graham Hill, man nicknamed "Monaco" but also Michael Schumacher, who won in Monaco five times. Alain Prost celebrated his triumphant victory four times in total. Stirling Moss and Jackie Stewart each won three times. Record winning title in the Monaco Principality is held by Ayrton Senna, who won six times in total.

Did you like the article?
Discussion 0 Enter discussion