Top searched
Results (0)
America's Fashion Designers Council (CFDA) announces winners for 2019.

CFDA Fashion Awards have been announced. Jennifer Lopez has become a fashion icon!

Martina Šmalclová
04.Jun 2019
+ Add on
1 minute
Jennifer Lopez

Founded in 1962 by fashion journalist Eleanor Lambert, the Council of Fashion Designers of America, a non-profit association, annually awards several fashion awards. The main goal of CFDA is to strengthen the influence of American fashion in the global economy and to raise funds for charitable and industrial activities. The opportunity to appear at such a prestigious event will not be missed by many famous people every year!

Fashion Icon: Jennifer Lopez

The fashion icon of the year was announced by Tom Ford to be the charming Jennifer Lopez. Looking at the luxury robe by Ralph Lauren, which she wore for the prestigious event, it's no wonder.

Accessory Designers: Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen

In the field of fashion accessories, the Olsen sisters scored with their luxury Row brand, founded in 2006. They were also awarded the same award last year.

Women's collections designer: Brandon Maxwell

We've already informed you that Brandon Maxwell is a rising star. He also convinced the CFDA panel of his qualities, which awarded him the prize for the best designer of women's collections.

Men’s collection designer: Rick Owens

Rick Owens, the winner of the Geoffrey Beene Award for Lifetime Achievement in 2017, was named Designer of the Year of men's collections.

Prodej rodinného domu, Praha 10 - 303m
Prodej rodinného domu, Praha 10 - 303m, Praha 10

Geoffrey Beene Award for Lifetime Achievement: Bob Mackie

The American designer Bob Mackie, who in the past dressed stars like Cher, Tina Turner, Elton John and Marlene Dietrich, was awarded for his lifelong work.

International Award: Sarah Burton/Alexander McQueen

Sarah Burton, creative director of Alexander McQueen, has won the award for Best International Designer.

Harlow, Aldridge, Ratajkowski: Feast for your eyes

Check out our gallery for who made it to the famous awards this year. The gowns we were most dazzled by were worn by Winnie Harlow, dressed in a luxurious Christian Siriano model, Lily Aldridge in Brandon Maxwell's red robe, and Emily Ratajkowski in a Hellessy dress.

Did you like the article?
Discussion 0 Enter discussion